We never charge a ride when it has been cancelled, it is a bank authorization.
When you order your ride in the application, we proceed to a bank authorization first, and it is an automatic process. This means that we ask your bank to check the validity and the supply of your bank account.
This authorization is not a debit, but it may appear temporarily on your bank statement as a debit for the estimated amount of your trip (at the time of the order). This bank verification will appear as "TEMPORARY HEETCH" on your bank account.
It may take a few hours to a few days for the banks to show this authorization as cancelled or refunded. But rest assured, we have not charged anything! Do not hesitate to ask your bank directly.